Waves splashing on Maine's rocky coast


Waves splashing on Maine's rocky coast




  • Dan Burgess, Director, Governor’s Energy Office (GEO)
  • Admiral Gregory G. Johnson, USN-Ret.

Working Group Co-Chairs

Energy Markets and Strategies

  • Celina Cunningham, Governor’s Energy Office,
  • Jeremy Payne, Maine Renewable Energy Association


  • Meredith Mendelson, Department of Marine Resources
  • Terry Alexander, F/V Jocka

Environment and Wildlife

  • John Perry, Department of Inland Fish and Wildlife
  • Wing Goodale, Biodiversity Research Institute

Supply Chain, Workforce, Ports and Marine Transportation

  • Matt Burns, Department of Transportation
  • Jonathan Poole, Department of Economic and Community Development
  • Steve von Vogt, Maine Composites Alliance

Members At-Large

  • Habib Dagher, University of Maine
  • James Gillway, Searsport Town Manager
  • Ben Lucas, Maine Chamber of Commerce
  • Neal Goldberg, Maine Municipal Association
  • Matt Marks, Associated General Contractors of Maine
  • Patrice McCarron, Maine Lobstermen’s Association
  • Suzanne McDonald, Island Institute
  • Don Perkins, Gulf of Maine Research Institute
  • Hannah Pingree, Governor’s Office of Policy Innovation and the Future
  • Grant Provost, Ironworkers Local 7
  • Will Sedlack, Maine Conservation Voters
  • Tom Welch, Chair Emeritus Maine Public Utilities Commission
  • Isaac St. John, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians


Energy Markets and Strategy Working Group Members:

  • Celina Cunningham, Governor’s Energy Office, Co-chair
    Jeremy Payne, Maine Renewable Energy Association, Co-Chair
    Francis Pullaro, Renew Northeast
    Marty Grohman, E2Tech
    Alison Bates, Colby College
    Patrick Scully, Public Utilities Commission
    Jason Rauch, Central Maine Power
    Arielle Silverkarsh, Versant Power
    Steve Clemmer, Union of Concerned Scientists
    Jeremy McDiarmid, Northeast Clean Energy Council
    Will Sedlack, Maine Conservation Voters
    Michael Peters, Messer Energy Services, Inc.
    Tom Murley, Two Lights
    Sharon Klein, University of Maine
    Tom Welch, retired Public Utilities Commission Chair
    Andrew (Drew) Landry, Office of the Public Advocate
    Sean Mahoney, Conservation Law Foundation

Environment and Wildlife Working Group Members

  • Wing Goodale, Biodiversity Research Institute, Co-Chair
    John Perry, Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, Co-Chair
    Catherine Bowes, National Wildlife Federation
    Damian Brady, University of Maine
    Amanda Cross, US Fish and Wildlife
    Sarah Haggerty, Maine Audubon
    Dawn Hallowell, Maine Department of Environmental Protection
    Shilo Felton, National Audubon Society
    Ivy Frignoca, Friends of Casco Bay
    Erik Blomberg, University of Maine
    Don Lyons, National Audubon Society
    Doug Rasher, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
    Jocelyn Runnebaum, The Nature Conservancy
    Graham Sherwood, Gulf of Maine Research Institute
    Erin Summers, Maine Department of Marine Resources
    Sean Todd, College of the Atlantic
    Sofie Van Parijs, NOAA Fisheries
    Linda Welch, US Fish and Wildlife Service
    Carl Wilson, Maine Department of Marine Resources
    Gayle Zydlewski, Maine Sea Grant
    Nicolas Record, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences

Supply Chain, Workforce Development, Ports, and Marine Transportation Working Group Members

  • Matt Burns, Maine Department of Transportation, Co-chair
    Jonathan Poole, Maine Department of Economic and Community Development, Co-chair
    Steve Von Vogt, Maine Composites Alliance, Co-Chair
    Jake Ward, University of Maine
    Parker Hadlock, Cianbro
    Dan Belyea, Community Colleges
    Kirk Langford, Maine Maritime Academy
    Wade Merritt, Maine International Trade Commission
    Larry Robinson, Maine Manufacturing Extension Partnership
    Bill Needleman, City of Portland
    Ben Brown, Business Network for Offshore Wind
    Bill Follett, Mayflower Wind
    Greg Nadeau, former DOT Commissioner and Federal Highway Administrator
    Kim Fitzgibbons, Kleinschmidt Associates
    Chris Gardner, Eastport Port Authority
    Jim Nelligan, Sprague Portland
    Amanda Rector, State economist
    Mark Klopp, Portland Pilots Association
    Ruth Kermish-Allen, Maine Mathematics and Science Alliance
    Mike Williams, Center for American Progress

Fisheries Working Group Members

  • Meredith Mendelson, Maine Department of Marine Resources, Co-Chair
    Terry Alexander, F/V Jocka, Groundfish Fishery, Co-Chair
    Craig Durant, F/V Marie Ann, Groundfish Fishery
    Bob Humphrey, Sport-Ventures, Recreational Charter Operator
    Eben Wilson, F/V Lettie Elise, Lobster Zone E
    Dustin Delano, F/V Knotty Lady, Lobster Zone D
    Mike Murphy, F/V Greyhound, Scallop Fishery
    Sebastian Belle, Maine Aquaculture Association
    Paul Anderson, Maine Center for Coastal Fisheries
    Sheila Dassett, Downeast Lobstermen’s Association
    Virgina Olsen, Maine Lobstermen’s Union
    Jack Cunningham, F/V Beth Said Yes!, Maine Lobstermen’s Union (Alternatte for V. Olsen)
    John Bisnette, F/V Patty B, Maine Lobstermen’s Union (Alternatte for V. Olsen)
    Patrice McCaron, Maine Lobstermen’s Association
    Ben Martens, Maine Coast Fishermen’s Association
    Bryan Holden, Luke’s Lobster
    Andy Dorr, Vinalhaven Town Manager
    Chris Weiner, F/V Elizabeth Ames, American Bluefin Tuna Association
    Mary Beth Tooley, O’Hara Corp., Herring/Mackerel Fisheries